india: day 4: getting to know jaipur

the past couple of days have been my most memorable. i am becoming more and more comfortable with the people and my surroundings as well as coming into my own as a traveler. i am increasingly more aware of what is going on around me and this gives me the opportunity to pay attention more and enjoy the scenery. my guide, abhishek, has been an incredible asset to my experience and it was a pleasure to teach him some tricks of the trade. these pictures are from our visit to the markets, some homes of workers, back alleys and a remote village where elephants and people live together. the people become more and more beautiful everyday.

day 5:

~ by jacobbmurphy on September 6, 2010.

3 Responses to “india: day 4: getting to know jaipur”

  1. Jacob, what an adventure you are having. Thank you for sharing your exceptional images….as your audience I feel like part of the experience. Best wishes, Donna

  2. This blog is a nice highlight to my day. I can’t wait till the next isntallment.

  3. wow, what a fantastic adventure! Your photos are phenomenal, you have really captured what life is like for these people! congrats on being freshly pressed

Leave a Reply

 
